E-Mail an die EU-Politik schicken

Participate Now!

Send an email to the president of the European Commission, Ursula von der Leyen, and/or to the Members of the European Parliament who are in charge of the topic of new genetic engineering. 

To do this, you can use the email template further down on this site.

 

Recipients:

 

President of the European Commission:

Ursula von der Leyen (via form, click here)

 

English-speaking MEPs:

Jessica Polfjärd, jessica.polfjard@europarl.europa.eu

Pietro Fiocchi, pietro.fiocchi@europarl.europa.eu

Christophe Clergeau, christophe.clergeau@europarl.europa.eu

Jan Huitema, jan.huitema@europarl.europa.eu

Silvia Sardone, silvia.sardone@europarl.europa.eu

Anja Hazekamp, anja.hazekamp@europarl.europa.eu

Veronika Vrecionová, veronika.vrecionova@europarl.europa.eu

Michaela Šojdrová, michaela.sojdrova@europarl.europa.eu

Juozas Olekas, juozas.olekas@europarl.europa.eu

Asger Christensen, asger.christensen@europarl.europa.eu

Benoît Biteau, benoit.biteau@europarl.europa.eu

Elena Lizzi, elena.lizzi@europarl.europa.eu

Sandra Pereira, sandra.pereira@europarl.europa.eu

 

German-speaking MEP: (please find a German email template here)

Martin Häusling, martin.haeusling@europarl.europa.eu

 

___________________________________________________________

 

Subject:

New genetic engineering? Don't bury the head in the sand when it comes to the risks!

Message:

Dear Mrs/Mr _____________,

the EU must not bury its head in the sand when it comes to the negative consequences of deregulating genetically engineered plants!

The use of new genetic engineering techniques cannot be considered sustainable if

- ecosystems are overburdened by mass releases of non-adapted genetically engineered organisms,
- hidden risks are introduced into the food chain,
- breeding is blocked by patents and
- consumer interests are disregarded.

Thus, the legislative proposal to deregulate New Genetic Engineering must not be accepted!

With kind regards

 

 

Attachment:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

"New Genetic engineering? Assess the Impact!"